Full list of winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022

The prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022 took place on Sunday and were honored by several stars including Asha Parekh, Lara Dutta, Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani. Actors Ahan Shetty, Satish Kaushik and Sanya Malhotra were also part of the event held at Taj Lands End, Mumbai.

Lucky Ali gave a graceful rendition of his evergreen song ‘O Sanam’. Veteran star Asha Parekh, who came dressed in a blue saree, won the award for Outstanding Contribution to the Motion Picture Industry.

Actor Ranveer Singh won Best Actor for his performance in ’83’ while Kriti Sanon won Best Actress for ‘Mimi’. Here is a full list of winners:

1. Outstanding Contribution to the Motion Picture Industry – Asha Parekh 2. Best International Feature Film – ‘Another Round’

3. Best Director – Ken Ghosh for ‘State of Siege: Temple Attack’ 4. Best Cinematographer – Jayakrishna Gummadi for ‘Haseena Dilruba’

5. Best Supporting Actor – Satish Kaushik for ‘Kaagaz’ 6. Best Supporting Actress – Lara Dutta for ‘Bell Bottom’

7. Best Actor in a Negative Role – Aayush Sharma for ‘Antim: The Final Truth’ 8. Best People’s Choice Actor – Abhimanyu Dasani

9. Best People’s Choice Actress – Radhika Madan 10. Best Film – ‘Shershaah’

11. Best Actor – Ranveer Singh for ’83’ 12. Best Actress – Kriti Sanon for ‘Mimi’

13. Best Debut – Ahan Shetty for ‘Tadap’ 14. Movie of the Year – ‘Pushpa: The Rise’

15. Best Web Series – ‘Candy’ 16. Best Actor in a Web Series – Manoj Bajpayee for ‘The Family Man 2’

17. Best Actress in a Web Series – Raveena Tandon for ‘Aranyak’ 18. Best Male Playback Singer – Vishal Mishra

19. Best Playback Singer – Kanika Kapoor 20. Best Short – ‘Pauli’

21. TV Series of the Year – ‘Anupama’ 22. Best Actor in a TV Series – Shaheer Sheikh for ‘Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi’

23. Best Actress in a TV Series – Shraddha Arya for ‘Kundali Bhagya’ 24. Most Promising Actor in a TV Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar

25. Most Promising Actress in TV Series – Rupali Ganguly 26. Critics’ Best Film – ‘Sardar Udham’

27. Critics’ Best Actor – Sidharth Malhotra for ‘Shershaah’ 28. Critics’ Best Actress – Kiara Advani for ‘Shershaah’

The star-studded evening honored talented artists for their outstanding contribution to Indian cinema. (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Gerald R. Schneider